Student Trustees/Senators

We, the Avon Maitland District School Board Student Senators, are determined to: 
  • Develop unity amongst the secondary schools with the Avon Maitland District School Board;
  • Work towards fostering an educational system within the Avon Maitland District School Board, which is world-class in its support for students;
  • Ensure that Students’ Councils receive support, orientation and advocacy that they may need to be successful;
  • Carry with pride the fact that we are students representing students; offering relevant, responsible and timely representation;
  • Make the Avon Maitland District School Board aware of the needs, concerns and aspirations of all students; and
  • Empower and advocate for all students of the Avon Maitland District School Board.
As student senators, we consistently solicit students' voices to promote initiatives that will provide equity in the decision-making processes for our schools. We are committed volunteers who are committed to our fellow students and education, giving shape and hope to our future.  
Student trustees serve an important role for the Avon Maitland District School Board as well. They represent the voices of all students in decisions about education in Avon Maitland, and they help keep students informed about important decisions that affect them.  Furthermore, the student trustees participate in provincial-wide professional development through a network of all 76 public school boards at the Ontario Student Trustee Association.
If you are looking for more information and/or require assistance, please click the button below to submit your question or comment. Elementary students who do not attend the schools listed below should contact the senator who represents the school that they will attend in the future.
For more information about our Student Senate for the 2023/2024 school year, check out the videos that were created for each secondary school.

Student Trustees 2023-2024

Headshot of Alex Dolmage Headshot of Nathan Bean
Alex Dolmage (President/Senior Trustee)
Central Huron Secondary School
Nathan Bean (Vice President/Junior Trustee)
Stratford District Secondary School

Student Senators 2023-2024

Headshot of Haden Smith
Haden Smith
Central Huron Secondary School
Photo coming soon
Headshot of Melina Peel
Abby Miller
FE Madill Secondary School
Melina Peel
FE Madill Secondary School
Headshot of Lucy McDonald-Lee
Headshot Riley Arthur
Lucy McDonald-Lee
Goderich District Collegiate Institute
Riley Arthur
Goderich District Collegiate Institute
Headshot of Keira Schaefer
Headshot of Hamza Ahmed
Keira Schaefer
Listowel District Secondary School
Hamza Ahmed
Listowel District Secondary School
Head shot of Hannah Buckland
Head shot of Sara Zendaqi
Hannah Buckland
Mitchell District High School
Sara Zendaqi
Mitchell District High School
Head shot of Caitlyn Thompson
Headshot of Sophia Buckman
Caitlyn Thompson
South Huron District High School
Sophia Buckman
South Huron District High School
Headshot of Sydney Grant Head shot of Niko Taylor
Sidney Grant
St Marys DCVI
Niko Taylor
St Marys DCVI
Headshot of Grady Rueffer
Head shot of Adrian Cordero Pena
Grady Rueffer
Stratford District Secondary School
Adrian Cordero Pena
Stratford District Secondary School